Federal Government/Academic

MWRA is very fortunate to have numerous government and academic affiliates who recognize the importance of our state's water resources. More than that, many of them exert strong influence on those same resources. We value the work done by the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (four districts claim a piece of Mississippi) and the U.S. Coast Guard (two sectors). There are several members whose academic focus is on water-related issues. Their involvement with MWRA is especially welcome.

MWRA Government / Academic Members

Col. John W. Cross

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Commander & District Engineer Vicksburg District

4155 East Clay Street

Vicksburg, MS 39183

Phone: (901) 544-3221

Fax: (901) 544-3628

Email: donna.g.roberts@usace.army.mil

James T. Pogue

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Public Affairs Officer Memphis District

167 North Main Street

Memphis, TN 38103

Phone: (601) 631-5014

Fax: (601) 631-5296

Email: james.t.pogue@usace.mil

Capt. Timothy Wendt

U.S. Coast Guard

2 Auction Avenue

Memphis, TN 38105

Phone:

Fax:

Email: timothy.j.wendt@uscg.mil

Jonathan Pote, PhD

MS State University

Associate Director, Research Planning Agricultural & Forestry Experiment Station

PO Box 9740

MS State, MS 39762

Phone: (662) 325-2809

Fax: (662) 325-7189

Email: jpote@mafes.msstate.edu

Capt. Joseph H. Snowden

U.S. Coast Guard

1500 15th Street

Mobile, AL 36615

Phone:

Fax:

Email: joseph.h.snowden@uscg.mil

Col. Jeffrey A. Anderson

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

District Engineer Memphis District

167 North Main Street

Memphis, TN 38103

Phone: (251) 690-2511

Fax: (251) 690-2525

Email: jeffrey.a.anderson@usace.army.mil

E. Patrick Robbins

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Legislative & Public Affairs Mobile District

PO Box 2288

Mobile, AL 36628

Phone: (601) 631-5053

Fax: (601) 631-5225

Email: ervin.p.robbins@usace.army.mil

Col. Jon J. Chytka

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Commander Mobile District

PO Box 2288

Mobile, MS 36628

Phone: (251) 690-2777

Fax: (251) 690-2727

Email: jon.j.chytka@usace.army.mil